10 Chicago Events Black Professionals Should Attend This February

Black History Month and Valentine’s Day are this month. Man, you’re about to be busy! Check out my top event selections for Black professionals this February in Chicago, IL. Who is Jill Scott? 20th Anniversary Tour Wednesday, February 12, 2020 ticketmaster.com/who-is-jill-scott-20th-anniversary-chicago-illinois-02-12-2020/event Nothin But Anthems All-Star Friday, February 14, 2020 eventnoire.com/nothin-but-anthems-all-star RNBHouseParty featuring Bow Wow, Keri Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This June
black-chicago-events-june-2019

Summer is finally here! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this June in Chicago, IL. My City 4 Ways Presented by Ford Comes to Chicago Saturday, June 1, 2019 essence.com/mc4w/chicago Hyde Park Brew Fest Saturday, June 1, 2019 – Sunday, June 2, 2019 hpbrewfest.com eventbrite.com/e/hyde-park-brew-fest-after-party-the-promontory-tickets Harper Court Summer Music Series Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This April
black-chi-events-april-2019

Spring has finally sprung! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this April in Chicago, IL. Trap Karaoke Thursday, April 4, 2019 universe.com/events/trap-karaoke-chicago-tickets Jill Scott Themed Paint and Sip Saturday, April 6, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/jill-scott-paint-and-sip-tickets D’ussepalooza Saturday, April 13, 2019 concerts1.livenation.com/event Afrotrak presents Jesse Boykins III Thursday, April 18, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/afrotrak-presents-jesse-boykins-iii-the-promontory-tickets The Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This March

After months of bundling up, it’s finally time to spring forward! Check out my list of 10 events you should attend this month. Red Cup KaraokeFriday, March 1, 2019eventbrite.com/e/red-cup-karaoke-the-promontory-tickets V103 90’s Kick Back ConcertFriday, March 1, 2019ticketmaster.com/v103-90s-kick-back-concert Afro Fusion Celebrates Ghana @ 62Saturday, March 2, 2019eventbrite.com/e/afro-fusion-celebrates-ghana-62-the-promontory-tickets Tyler Perry’s Madea’s Farewell Play TourFriday, March 8, 2019ticketmaster.com/tyler-perrys-madeas-farewell-play-tour-chicago-illinois-03-08-2019 Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This February
best events for black professionals in chicago

Black History Month and Valentine’s Day, man February does the most! Check out my list of 10 events you should attend this month. Young & Ambitious Professionals SocialFriday, February 1, 2019idontdoclubs.biz/event/chicago-il-young-ambitious-professionals-social Urban Fêtes presents: Silent “R&B Wars” Party Friday, February 1, 2019eventbrite.com/e/urban-fetes-presents-silent-rb-wars-party-chicago-tickets I Love Me: Self Love SummitSaturday, February 2, 2019eventbrite.com/e/i-love-me-the-self-love-summit-tickets J Dilla’s Donuts feat. Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This January
10 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This January

New year, new possibilities! Check out my recommendations of the best events for Black professionals in Chicago, IL. Urban Fêtes presents: Silent “R&B Wars” Party Friday, January 4, 2019eventbrite.com/e/urban-fetes-presents-silent-rb-wars-party-chicago-tickets J5 2019 – Kappa Alpha Psi Founders’ DaySaturday, January 5, 2019facebook.com/events The Men of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. Founders’ DayWednesday, January 9, 2019facebook.com/events Finer DaZe Read More

Read more
20 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This October
events for black professionals 2018

Fall is finally here! Time to pull out your blazers & boots and attack Cuffing Season full on. Check out the talent at our top event picks for Black professionals this October. Woke Entrepreneur Social Thursday, October 4, 2018 eventbrite.com/e/woke-entrepreneur-social-tickets Ladies That Lead Conference Friday, October 5, 2018 – Sunday, October 7, 2018 eventbrite.com/e/level-up-tickets-on-sale-boss-2018-ladies-that-lead-conference-in-chicago-tickets Chicago Read More

Read more
20 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This September
best black events

Saturday, September 22nd is the first day of fall. So you only have a few more days of summer fun left! Check out my top event picks for Black professionals in Chicago, IL this September. Can Chicago Kick It? Saturday, September 1, 2018 eventbrite.com/e/can-chicago-kick-it-tickets Trap -N- Paint Chicago Saturday, September 1, 2018 eventbrite.com/e/trap-n-paint-chicago-tickets 29th Annual Read More

Read more
20 Events Every Black Chicagoan Should Attend This August
black summer events

Summer is winding down. Did you do THE MOST? No? I can help! Check out my top event picks for Black professionals in Chicago, IL this August. Lollapalooza Thursday, August 2, 2018 – Sunday, August 5, 2018 lollapalooza.com Collide presents: Travel With Purpose Chicago Launch Party Thursday, August 2, 2018 do312.com/collide GoldLink with Ric Wilson Read More

Read more