10 Washington, DC Events Black Professionals Should Attend This March

It’s almost spring and I can’t wait! *Hot Girl Summer loading* Check out my top March event picks for Black professionals in Washington, DC. BGR!Fest Thursday, March 5, 2020 – Saturday, March 7, 2020 blackgirlsrock.com The 90’s R & B Dinner Party Saturday, March 7, 2020 eventbrite.com/e/the-90s-rb-dinner-party-tickets Afrofusion Saturday, March 14, 2020 idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-afrofusion Slide In Read More

Read more
10 Washington, DC Events Black Professionals Should Attend This February

Black History Month and Valentine’s Day are this month. Man, you’re about to be busy! Check out my top event selections for Black professionals this February in Washington, DC. Broccoli City Festival – The Culture Saturday, February 1, 2020 instagram.com/p/B7bQrojnga4 Black OWT Affair 2020 Saturday, February 1, 2020 eventbrite.com/e/black-owt-affair-2020-presented-by-the-dmv-ques-of-pll-tickets Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Tuesday, Read More

Read more
10 Washington, DC Events You Should Attend This January

New year, new events! Keep your New Year’s resolution of leaving the house with my top event selections for Black professionals this January in Washington, DC. Majah Hype Saturday, January 11, 2020 ticketmaster.com/majah-hype-washington-district-of-columbia-01-11-2020 January Debate Watch Party Tuesday, January 14, 2020 secure.actblue.com/donate/jan2020debate 112th Founders’ Day Party With a Purpose Wednesday, January 15, 2020 facebook.com/events/441083803448046 Nothin Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This December

It’s the last month of this decade! How you spending it? No clue. I have some suggestions! Check them out and Happy Holidays! Must Love Beards DC Saturday, November 30, 2019 idontdoclubs.biz/event/mlb-dc-19 Black Ice – Gold Reign 2019 Friday, December 6, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/black-ice-gold-reign-2019-hosted-by-the-dc-alphas-tickets Erykah Badu & Nas Friday, December 6, 2019 ticketmaster.com/erykah-badu-nas-fairfax-virginia-12-06-2019 Dear Black Santa: Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This November

Can you believe this decade is almost over? Have you completed all your goals, like meeting new people? Well, I’m here to help! Check out my top event picks for Black professionals this November. For Sisters Only 2019 Friday, November 1, 2019 ticketmaster.com/event Nappi Halloween Friday, November 1, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/nappi-halloween-tickets Jidenna – 85 to Africa Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This October
black-washington-dc-events-october-2019

Fall is finally here! Time to break out the denim jackets and pumpkin spice lattes. Check out my top event picks for Black professional millennials in Washington, DC. Trap Karaoke Thursday, October 10, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/trap-karaoke-washington-dc-tickets #1000Bottles x HowardLantaVegas Friday, October 11, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/1000bottles-x-howardlantavegas-tickets Blogger Week UnConference & Networking Mixer Saturday, October 12, 2019 idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-blogger-week-unconference-networking-mixer South’N Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This September

The unofficial end of summer is Labor Day Weekend *sigh* So let’s welcome (?) fall by attending the below events in Washington, DC! Goldn Roots: Grand Opening + Happy Hour Friday, September 6, 2019 idontdoclubs.biz/event/mount-rainier-md-goldn-roots-grand-opening-happy-hour Twerkfest 4 Saturday, September 7, 2019 idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-twerkfest-4 Sip N Play Epic Social Game Night Series by #RaiseNationBaltimore Saturday, September 7, Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This August

Unfortunately, the summer is winding down. Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this August in Washington, DC. Summer Spirit Festival Saturday, August 3, 2019 merriweathermusic.com/events/summer-spirit-festival Latex Crawfish Boil: DC Edition featuring Legendary Burger #burgerandbooze Saturday, August 3, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/latex-crawfish-boil-dc-edition-featuring-legendary-burger-burgerandbooze-tickets Issa Vybz Ting “Crop Over Edition” Saturday, August 3, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/issa-vybz-ting-crop-over-edition-washington-dc-tickets Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This July
black-washington-dc-events-july-2019

Summer is in full swing! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this July in Washington, DC. Mini BBQ – Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/mini-bbq-independence-day-tickets Jollof Festival ’19 – DC Saturday, July 6, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/jollof-festival-19-dc-tickets The Cookout Day Party Saturday, July 6, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/the-cookout-day-party-tickets TRAP Karaoke: Washington, DC Saturday, Read More

Read more
10 Events Every Black Washingtonian Should Attend This June

Summer is finally here! Check out my list of 10 events Black professionals should attend this June in Washington, DC. Cranez in the Sky Saturday, June 1, 2019 idontdoclubs.biz/event/washington-dc-cranez-in-the-sky Smith After Brunch Sunday, June 2, 2019 eventbrite.com/e/smith-after-brunch-tickets Ari Lennox with Baby Rose, Mikhala Jene, Ron Gilmore Friday, June 14, 2019 ticketfly.com/purchase/event The Chat N’ Chew Read More

Read more